Fried Rice

Resize_P150913_06.491000065

When in a Chinese restaurant I never order fried rice, but love it when homemade. Here are 5 essential tips for making great fried rice that I use courtesy of the Asian Grandmothers. Seems the most important tip is always use cold rice. I follow the idea of the recipe but used red peppers, green and yellow beans and some chopped kale from the CSA box along with a large sweet onion and 3 cloves of garlic. Also I add lots of ginger and a bit of sesame oil at the end. Also, I’ve never bought oyster or fish sauce but think I will and try it next time.

Leave a Reply

